Wildflower Wednesdays: Anemones in the Air

Wildflowers_ProcessedLogo.jpg

For this week’s Wildflower Wednesday, I present: a flower of whose identity I am not at all certain.

You’ll have to forgive me. I believe it is a species of rock anemone, mostly because of its similarity to individuals of that group and also the fact that’s it’s a flower, growing amongst rocks. My acuity is immense.

These flowers were sighted beside perhaps one of the most beautiful lakes in the known universe – Tarsar lake, which can only be reached by a day or two’s trekking from the nearest Himalayan town. I’ll show you more photographs of it over the coming months; for now, be content with what lies at the water’s edge.

Leave a Reply

