Eclipse – Black and White Challenge Day 2

BWDay2_ProcessedLogo

Day two of the black and white challenge is here, and with it, a romp through the photo archives.

I missed the famed lunar eclipse by simple virtue of forgetting about it but caught a brilliantly red moon the next day. However, my lens proved too short to capture it properly (as expected). Rather than a boring shot of the (almost) full moon, I decided to try for an ‘eclipse’ of my own with a bit of bokeh. The flowers of the plumeria tree proved willing subjects and after finally figuring out how to manipulate my tripod to point upwards rather than forwards, I got this.

Leave a Reply

