White-breasted Wader

IMG_9946_ProcessedLogo

White-breasted waterhens are the most common water bird I’ve seen in Singapore, apart from egrets. However, my varied sightings of them, in locations ranging from alongside the Green Corridor to in the middle of a cross country race (yeah, I bird while I run) having a calm stare-down with a White-crested Laughingthrush, have not involved any actual water. My recent trip to Sungei Buloh finally proved to me that these birds, in fact, can swim, and quite well, apparently.

2 thoughts on “White-breasted Wader

Leave a Reply

