The Sandpit Sunbirds

The Sandpit Sunbirds

I’m back! Yay!

Today I wanted to introduce to you yet another blog of mine– the sandpit sunbirds. It’s brand new. I started it today. Don’t expect much.

I’m currently taking an online course on Animal Behavior from the U of Melbourne and as part of it, we have to start a blog of our field notes on a particular creature. I chose the common yet beautiful purple rumped sunbird, a bird seen often around the place I’m staying now in Bangalore. Unfortunately, we’ll return back to Singapore in three weeks and I will have to bid farewell to this blog as there are no purple-rumpeds in Singapore (and if there are, not at a frequency enough to make regular observations).

Leave a Reply

